Commit 8080e44b authored by Jaromil's avatar Jaromil

Import from Debian jessie/main package dbus-1.8.12

parents
Alban Crequy <alban.crequy@collabora.co.uk>
Alexander Larsson <alexl@redhat.com>
Anders Carlsson <andersca@codefactory.se>
Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@intevation.de>
Artem Bityutskiy <Artem.Bityutskiy@nokia.com>
Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>
Benjamin Reed <rangerrick@befunk.com>
Brian Cameron <brian.cameron@oracle.com>
Brian Cameron <brian.cameron@sun.com>
Chris Mayo <aklhfex gmail com>
Christian Dywan <christian.dywan@lanedo.com>
Christian Ehrlicher <Ch.Ehrlicher@gmx.de>
Christian Persch (GNOME) <chpe@gnome.org>
Colin Walters <walters@verbum.org>
Colin Watson <cjwatson@ubuntu.com>
Cosimo Alfarano <cosimo.alfarano@collabora.co.uk>
Cristian Rodríguez <cristian.rodriguez@opensuse.org>
Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>
Daniel P. Berrange <dan@berrange.com>
Daniel Reed <djr@redhat.com>
David Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
Dennis Kaarsemaker <dennis@kaarsemaker.net>
Diego E. 'Flameeyes' Pettenò <flameeyes@gmail.com>
Eamon Walsh <ewalsh@tycho.nsa.gov>
Federico Mena Quintero <federico@novell.com>
Frank Osterfeld <frank@kdab.net>
Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@mandriva.com>
Fridrich Štrba <fridrich.strba@bluewin.ch>
Grzegorz Dąbrowski <gdx@poczta.fm>
Harald Fernengel <harry@kdevelop.org>
Harri Porten <porten@kde.org>
Hasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Havoc Pennington <hp@pobox.com>
Havoc Pennington <hp@redhat.com>
Hendrik Buschmeier <hbuschme@TechFak.Uni-Bielefeld.DE>
James Carter <jwcart2@tycho.nsa.gov>
James Westby <jw+debian@jameswestby.net>
James Willcox <jwillcox@gnome.org>
Jens Granseuer <jensgr@gmx.net>
Jérémie Dimino <jeremie@dimino.org>
Jiří Klimeš <jklimes@redhat.com>
Joe Marcus Clarke <marcus@freedesktop.org>
Joe Shaw <joeshaw@novell.com>
Johan Gyllenspetz <johangy@axis.com>
Johannes Carlsson <johannes.carlsson.x@sonyericsson.com>
John (J5) Palmieri <johnp@redhat.com>
Jon Gosting <yukarionsen@gmail.com>
Jon Trowbridge <trow@ximian.com>
Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Kimmo Hämäläinen <kimmo.hamalainen@nokia.com>
Kjartan Maraas <kmaraas@gnome.org>
Kristian Høgsberg <krh@redhat.com>
Kristian Rietveld <kris@gtk.org>
Kurt Miller <kurt@intricatesoftware.com>
Lawrence R. Steeger <lsteeger@gmail.com>
Lennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Lennart Poettering <mzqohf@0pointer.de>
Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.landwerlin@openwide.fr>
Luiz Augusto Von Dentz <luiz.dentz-von@nokia.com>
Marc Brockschmidt <he@debian.org>
Marc Mutz <marc@kdab.net>
Marcus Brinkmann <marcus.brinkmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de>
Mark Brand <mabrand@mabrand.nl>
Mark McLoughlin <mark@skynet.ie>
Matthias Clasen <mclasen@redhat.com>
Matt McCutchen <matt@mattmccutchen.net>
Michael Meeks <michael.meeks@novell.com>
Michael Meeks <michael@ximian.com>
Mikael Hallendal <micke@codefactory.se>
Mikael Hallendal <micke@imendio.com>
Mike McQuaid <mike@mikemcquaid.com>
Miloslav Trmac <mitr@volny.cz>
Murray Cumming <murrayc@murrayc.com>
Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Ole André Vadla Ravnås <ole.andre.ravnas@tandberg.com>
Olivier Andrieu <oliv__a@users.sourceforge.net>
Oswald Buddenhagen <ossi@kde.org>
Owen Fraser-Green <owen@discobabe.net>
Patrick von Reth <patrick.vonreth@gmail.com>
Pau Garcia i Quiles <pgquiles@elpauer.org>
Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
Peter Breitenlohner <peb@mppmu.mpg.de>
Peter Kümmel <syntheticpp@gmx.net>
Peter McCurdy <pmccurdy@skeptopotamus>
Philip Blundell <philb@gnu.org>
Plácido Revilla <unknown@unknown.domain>
Ralf Habacker <ralf.habacker@freenet.de>
Ray Strode <rstrode@redhat.com>
Richard A. Hankins <richard.a.hankins@gmail.com>
Richard Hughes <richard@hughsie.com>
Richard Hult <rhult@codefactory.se>
Richard Hult <richard@imendio.com>
Robert McQueen <robot101@debian.org>
Roberto Guido <bob4job@gmail.com>
Romain Pokrzywka <romain@kdab.com>
Ross Burton <ross@openedhand.com>
Ryan Lortie <desrt@desrt.ca>
Sascha Silbe <sascha-pgp@silbe.org>
Sascha Silbe <sascha-web-bugs.freedesktop.org@silbe.org>
Scott James Remnant <scott@netsplit.com>
Scott James Remnant <scott@ubuntu.com>
Sebastian Sauer <sebsauer@kdab.net>
Seth Nickell <seth@gnome.org>
Simon McVittie <simon.mcvittie@collabora.co.uk>
Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd@luon.net>
Sledz <sledz@MOBIL-400-586.intern.dresearch.de>
Steve Grubb <sgrubb@redhat.com>
Sven Herzberg <sven@imendio.com>
Thiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
Tim Dijkstra <tim@famdijkstra.org>
Tobias Mueller <fdo-bugs@cryptobitch.de>
Tomas Hoger <thoger@redhat.com>
Tomas Pelka <tpelka@redhat.com>
Tom Hughes <tom.hughes@palm.com>
Tor Lillqvist <tml@iki.fi>
Waldo Bastian <bastian@kde.org>
William Lachance <wrlach@gmail.com>
Will Thompson <will.thompson@collabora.co.uk>
Wulf C. Krueger <philantrop@exherbo.org>
Xan Lopez <xan@gnome.org>
Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowitz@users.sourceforge.net>
Zack Rusin <zack@kde.org>
This diff is collapsed.
2008-04-16 John (J5) Palmieri <johnp@redhat.com>
* tools/dbus-monitor.c: take out the trailing comma in the
ProfileAttributeFlags enum as it isn't in our style guides
and causes some compilers to error out
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
# Doxyfile 0.1
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# General configuration options
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
PROJECT_NAME = D-Bus
PROJECT_NUMBER = @VERSION@
OUTPUT_DIRECTORY = doc/api
OUTPUT_LANGUAGE = English
EXTRACT_ALL = NO
EXTRACT_PRIVATE = NO
EXTRACT_STATIC = NO
HIDE_UNDOC_MEMBERS = NO
HIDE_UNDOC_CLASSES = NO
BRIEF_MEMBER_DESC = YES
REPEAT_BRIEF = YES
ALWAYS_DETAILED_SEC = NO
FULL_PATH_NAMES = NO
STRIP_FROM_PATH =
INTERNAL_DOCS = NO
STRIP_CODE_COMMENTS = YES
CASE_SENSE_NAMES = YES
SHORT_NAMES = NO
HIDE_SCOPE_NAMES = NO
VERBATIM_HEADERS = YES
SHOW_INCLUDE_FILES = YES
JAVADOC_AUTOBRIEF = YES
INHERIT_DOCS = YES
INLINE_INFO = YES
SORT_MEMBER_DOCS = YES
DISTRIBUTE_GROUP_DOC = NO
TAB_SIZE = 8
GENERATE_TODOLIST = YES
GENERATE_TESTLIST = YES
GENERATE_BUGLIST = YES
ALIASES =
ENABLED_SECTIONS =
MAX_INITIALIZER_LINES = 30
OPTIMIZE_OUTPUT_FOR_C = YES
SHOW_USED_FILES = YES
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# configuration options related to warning and progress messages
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
QUIET = YES
WARNINGS = YES
WARN_IF_UNDOCUMENTED = YES
WARN_FORMAT =
WARN_LOGFILE =
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# configuration options related to the input files
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
INPUT = @top_srcdir@/dbus
FILE_PATTERNS = *.c *.h
RECURSIVE = YES
#EXCLUDE = test
# If the value of the INPUT tag contains directories, you can use the
# EXCLUDE_PATTERNS tag to specify one or more wildcard patterns to exclude
# certain files from those directories.
EXCLUDE_PATTERNS = Makefile.* ChangeLog CHANGES CHANGES.* README \
README.* *.png AUTHORS DESIGN DESIGN.* *.desktop \
DESKTOP* COMMENTS HOWTO magic NOTES TODO THANKS
# The EXAMPLE_PATH tag can be used to specify one or more files or
# directories that contain example code fragments that are included (see
# the \include command).
EXAMPLE_PATH =
EXAMPLE_PATTERNS =
EXAMPLE_RECURSIVE = NO
IMAGE_PATH =
INPUT_FILTER =
FILTER_SOURCE_FILES = NO
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# configuration options related to source browsing
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
SOURCE_BROWSER = YES
INLINE_SOURCES = NO
REFERENCED_BY_RELATION = YES
REFERENCES_RELATION = YES
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# configuration options related to the alphabetical class index
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
ALPHABETICAL_INDEX = NO
COLS_IN_ALPHA_INDEX = 5
IGNORE_PREFIX =
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# configuration options related to the HTML output
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
GENERATE_HTML = YES
HTML_OUTPUT =
HTML_HEADER =
HTML_FOOTER =
HTML_STYLESHEET =
HTML_ALIGN_MEMBERS = YES
GENERATE_HTMLHELP = NO
GENERATE_CHI = NO
BINARY_TOC = NO
TOC_EXPAND = NO
DISABLE_INDEX = NO
ENUM_VALUES_PER_LINE = 4
GENERATE_TREEVIEW = NO
TREEVIEW_WIDTH = 250
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# configuration options related to the LaTeX output
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
GENERATE_LATEX = NO
LATEX_OUTPUT =
COMPACT_LATEX = NO
PAPER_TYPE = a4wide
EXTRA_PACKAGES =
LATEX_HEADER =
PDF_HYPERLINKS = NO
USE_PDFLATEX = NO
LATEX_BATCHMODE = NO
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# configuration options related to the RTF output
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
GENERATE_RTF = NO
RTF_OUTPUT =
COMPACT_RTF = NO
RTF_HYPERLINKS = NO
RTF_STYLESHEET_FILE =
RTF_EXTENSIONS_FILE =
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# configuration options related to the man page output
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
GENERATE_MAN = YES
MAN_OUTPUT = man
MAN_EXTENSION = .3dbus
MAN_LINKS = YES
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# configuration options related to the XML output
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
GENERATE_XML = YES
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Configuration options related to the preprocessor
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
ENABLE_PREPROCESSING = YES
MACRO_EXPANSION = YES
EXPAND_ONLY_PREDEF = YES
SEARCH_INCLUDES = YES
INCLUDE_PATH =
INCLUDE_FILE_PATTERNS =
PREDEFINED = "DBUS_BEGIN_DECLS=" \
"DBUS_END_DECLS=" \
"DOXYGEN_SHOULD_SKIP_THIS" \
"DBUS_GNUC_DEPRECATED=" \
"_DBUS_GNUC_PRINTF(from,to)="
SKIP_FUNCTION_MACROS = YES
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Configuration::addtions related to external references
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
TAGFILES =
GENERATE_TAGFILE =
ALLEXTERNALS = NO
PERL_PATH =
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Configuration options related to the dot tool
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
CLASS_DIAGRAMS = YES
HAVE_DOT = NO
CLASS_GRAPH = YES
COLLABORATION_GRAPH = YES
TEMPLATE_RELATIONS = YES
HIDE_UNDOC_RELATIONS = YES
INCLUDE_GRAPH = YES
INCLUDED_BY_GRAPH = YES
GRAPHICAL_HIERARCHY = YES
DOT_PATH =
DOTFILE_DIRS =
MAX_DOT_GRAPH_WIDTH = 640
MAX_DOT_GRAPH_HEIGHT = 1024
GENERATE_LEGEND = YES
DOT_CLEANUP = YES
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Configuration::addtions related to the search engine
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
SEARCHENGINE = NO
This diff is collapsed.
DBus Installation
=================
Quick start
===========
DBus could be build with GNU AutoTools or with cmake for its build system,
thus the basic install procedure can be summarized as:
with autotools:
./configure --prefix=/usr
make
su make install
The configure script will automatically determine whether to try and
build bindings for GLib, Qt, Qt3, Python and Mono based on what tools
are installed on the host system. The default build behaviour can be
overridden using the --enable-XXX/--disable-XXX arguments to configure.
A typical scenario in which it is desirable to override automatic
detection, is during packaging of binary builds, where a predictable
dependancy chain is required. For more details on GNU AutoTools
installation, consult the generic instructions later in this document
with cmake:
mkdir dbus-build-dir
cd dbus-build-dir
cmake -G <makefile-generator-name> [-D<option>] <dbus-src-root>/cmake
make
make install
cmake will automatically determine whether to build some features
based on what tools and/or libraries are installed on the host system.
The default build behaviour can be overridden using the
-DENABLE_<XXX> arguments to cmake.
A typical scenario in which it is desirable to override automatic
detection, is during packaging of binary builds, where a predictable
dependancy chain is required. For more details on cmake installation,
consult http://www.cmake.org/cmake/help/help.html.
External software dependancies
==============================
The only fundamental requirement to build DBus is an XML parser,
however, there are a number of other software packages which (if
present) will enhance functionality.
Core library
------------
Requisite:
- Gettext
- expat
Optional:
- libselinux (for SELinux integration)
- doxygen (for API documentation)
- xmlto or meinproc4 (for Spec & other XML documentation)
====================================================================
The rest of this document contains the generic GNU AutoTools install
insructions....
Basic Installation
==================
These are generic installation instructions.
The `configure' shell script attempts to guess correct values for
various system-dependent variables used during compilation. It uses
those values to create a `Makefile' in each directory of the package.
It may also create one or more `.h' files containing system-dependent
definitions. Finally, it creates a shell script `config.status' that
you can run in the future to recreate the current configuration, a file
`config.cache' that saves the results of its tests to speed up
reconfiguring, and a file `config.log' containing compiler output
(useful mainly for debugging `configure').
If you need to do unusual things to compile the package, please try
to figure out how `configure' could check whether to do them, and mail
diffs or instructions to the address given in the `README' so they can
be considered for the next release. If at some point `config.cache'
contains results you don't want to keep, you may remove or edit it.
The file `configure.in' is used to create `configure' by a program
called `autoconf'. You only need `configure.in' if you want to change
it or regenerate `configure' using a newer version of `autoconf'.
The simplest way to compile this package is:
1. `cd' to the directory containing the package's source code and type
`./configure' to configure the package for your system. If you're
using `csh' on an old version of System V, you might need to type
`sh ./configure' instead to prevent `csh' from trying to execute
`configure' itself.
Running `configure' takes awhile. While running, it prints some
messages telling which features it is checking for.
2. Type `make' to compile the package.
3. Optionally, type `make check' to run any self-tests that come with
the package.
4. Type `make install' to install the programs and any data files and
documentation.
5. You can remove the program binaries and object files from the
source code directory by typing `make clean'. To also remove the
files that `configure' created (so you can compile the package for
a different kind of computer), type `make distclean'. There is
also a `make maintainer-clean' target, but that is intended mainly
for the package's developers. If you use it, you may have to get
all sorts of other programs in order to regenerate files that came
with the distribution.
Compilers and Options
=====================
Some systems require unusual options for compilation or linking that
the `configure' script does not know about. You can give `configure'
initial values for variables by setting them in the environment. Using
a Bourne-compatible shell, you can do that on the command line like
this:
CC=c89 CFLAGS=-O2 LIBS=-lposix ./configure
Or on systems that have the `env' program, you can do it like this:
env CPPFLAGS=-I/usr/local/include LDFLAGS=-s ./configure
Compiling For Multiple Architectures
====================================
You can compile the package for more than one kind of computer at the
same time, by placing the object files for each architecture in their
own directory. To do this, you must use a version of `make' that
supports the `VPATH' variable, such as GNU `make'. `cd' to the
directory where you want the object files and executables to go and run
the `configure' script. `configure' automatically checks for the
source code in the directory that `configure' is in and in `..'.
If you have to use a `make' that does not supports the `VPATH'
variable, you have to compile the package for one architecture at a time
in the source code directory. After you have installed the package for
one architecture, use `make distclean' before reconfiguring for another
architecture.
Installation Names
==================
By default, `make install' will install the package's files in
`/usr/local/bin', `/usr/local/man', etc. You can specify an
installation prefix other than `/usr/local' by giving `configure' the
option `--prefix=PATH'.
You can specify separate installation prefixes for
architecture-specific files and architecture-independent files. If you
give `configure' the option `--exec-prefix=PATH', the package will use
PATH as the prefix for installing programs and libraries.
Documentation and other data files will still use the regular prefix.
In addition, if you use an unusual directory layout you can give
options like `--bindir=PATH' to specify different values for particular
kinds of files. Run `configure --help' for a list of the directories
you can set and what kinds of files go in them.
If the package supports it, you can cause programs to be installed
with an extra prefix or suffix on their names by giving `configure' the
option `--program-prefix=PREFIX' or `--program-suffix=SUFFIX'.
Optional Features
=================
Some packages pay attention to `--enable-FEATURE' options to
`configure', where FEATURE indicates an optional part of the package.
They may also pay attention to `--with-PACKAGE' options, where PACKAGE
is something like `gnu-as' or `x' (for the X Window System). The
`README' should mention any `--enable-' and `--with-' options that the
package recognizes.
For packages that use the X Window System, `configure' can usually
find the X include and library files automatically, but if it doesn't,
you can use the `configure' options `--x-includes=DIR' and
`--x-libraries=DIR' to specify their locations.
Specifying the System Type
==========================
There may be some features `configure' can not figure out
automatically, but needs to determine by the type of host the package
will run on. Usually `configure' can figure that out, but if it prints
a message saying it can not guess the host type, give it the
`--host=TYPE' option. TYPE can either be a short name for the system
type, such as `sun4', or a canonical name with three fields:
CPU-COMPANY-SYSTEM
See the file `config.sub' for the possible values of each field. If
`config.sub' isn't included in this package, then this package doesn't
need to know the host type.
If you are building compiler tools for cross-compiling, you can also
use the `--target=TYPE' option to select the type of system they will
produce code for and the `--build=TYPE' option to select the type of
system on which you are compiling the package.
Sharing Defaults
================
If you want to set default values for `configure' scripts to share,
you can create a site shell script called `config.site' that gives