Commit 6550a750 authored by nextime's avatar nextime

Imported new upstream version

parent aa537658
utils-linux util-linux
MAINTAINER: MAINTAINER:
...@@ -83,6 +83,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -83,6 +83,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Alexander Shishkin <virtuoso@slind.org> Alexander Shishkin <virtuoso@slind.org>
Alexander Troosh <trush@yandex.ru> Alexander Troosh <trush@yandex.ru>
Alexandre Peixoto Ferreira <alexandref75@gmail.com> Alexandre Peixoto Ferreira <alexandref75@gmail.com>
Alexey Galakhov <agalakhov@gmail.com>
Alexey Gladkov <gladkov.alexey@gmail.com> Alexey Gladkov <gladkov.alexey@gmail.com>
Alon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com> Alon Bar-Lev <alon.barlev@gmail.com>
Alvaro M. Echevarria Alvaro M. Echevarria
...@@ -113,11 +114,13 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -113,11 +114,13 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Bastian Friedrich <bastian.friedrich@collax.com> Bastian Friedrich <bastian.friedrich@collax.com>
Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Benjamin Robin <dev@benjarobin.fr> Benjamin Robin <dev@benjarobin.fr>
Benno Schulenberg <benno@vertaalt.nl> Benjamin Romer <benjamin.romer@unisys.com>
Benno Schulenberg <bensberg@justemail.net>
Bernardo Innocenti <bernie@codewiz.org> Bernardo Innocenti <bernie@codewiz.org>
Bernhard Voelker <mail@bernhard-voelker.de> Bernhard Voelker <mail@bernhard-voelker.de>
Bernhard Walle <bwalle@suse.de> Bernhard Walle <bwalle@suse.de>
Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu> Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@worldbroken.com>
Bill Reynolds <bill@goshawk.lanl.gov> Bill Reynolds <bill@goshawk.lanl.gov>
Bjarni Ingi Gislason <bjarniig@rhi.hi.is> Bjarni Ingi Gislason <bjarniig@rhi.hi.is>
Björn Jacke <bj@sernet.de> Björn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
...@@ -189,6 +192,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -189,6 +192,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com> Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Eugene Yunak <eugene@yunak.eu> Eugene Yunak <eugene@yunak.eu>
Fabian Groffen <grobian@gentoo.org> Fabian Groffen <grobian@gentoo.org>
Federico Simoncelli <fsimonce@redhat.com>
Flávio Leitner <fleitner@redhat.com> Flávio Leitner <fleitner@redhat.com>
Florentin Duneau <fduneau@gmail.com> Florentin Duneau <fduneau@gmail.com>
Florian Zumbiehl <florz@florz.de> Florian Zumbiehl <florz@florz.de>
...@@ -199,10 +203,12 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -199,10 +203,12 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Frank Mayhar <fmayhar@google.com> Frank Mayhar <fmayhar@google.com>
Frédéric Bothamy <frederic.bothamy@free.fr> Frédéric Bothamy <frederic.bothamy@free.fr>
Frederik "Freso" S. Olesen <freso@freso.dk> Frederik "Freso" S. Olesen <freso@freso.dk>
Fridolin Pokorny <fpokorny@redhat.com>
Gabor Kelemen <kelemeng@gnome.hu> Gabor Kelemen <kelemeng@gnome.hu>
Gabriel Barazer <gabriel@oxeva.fr> Gabriel Barazer <gabriel@oxeva.fr>
Gabriel Burt <gburt@novell.com> Gabriel Burt <gburt@novell.com>
Gabriel de Perthuis <g2p.code@gmail.com> Gabriel de Perthuis <g2p.code@gmail.com>
Gabriele Giacone <1o5g4r8o@gmail.com>
Gabriel M. Schuyler <schuyler@easiest.com> Gabriel M. Schuyler <schuyler@easiest.com>
Gerhard Schneider <gs@ilfb.tuwien.ac.at> Gerhard Schneider <gs@ilfb.tuwien.ac.at>
Gerrit Renker <gerrit@erg.abdn.ac.uk> Gerrit Renker <gerrit@erg.abdn.ac.uk>
...@@ -233,6 +239,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -233,6 +239,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
ihno <ihno@suse.de> ihno <ihno@suse.de>
Ilias Mamedov <arknir@yandex.ru> Ilias Mamedov <arknir@yandex.ru>
Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org> Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
Ingo Brückl <ib@wupperonline.de>
Jaakko Hyvätti <HYVATTI@cc.helsinki.fi> Jaakko Hyvätti <HYVATTI@cc.helsinki.fi>
Jakob Unterwurzacher <jakobunt@gmail.com> Jakob Unterwurzacher <jakobunt@gmail.com>
Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org>
...@@ -246,6 +253,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -246,6 +253,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Jan (yac) Matějka <JMatejka@suse.cz> Jan (yac) Matějka <JMatejka@suse.cz>
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak <kas@fi.muni.cz> Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak <kas@fi.muni.cz>
Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net> Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>
Jaromir Capik <jcapik@redhat.com>
Jason Borden <jborden@bluehost.com> Jason Borden <jborden@bluehost.com>
Jason Vas Dias <jvdias@redhat.com> Jason Vas Dias <jvdias@redhat.com>
Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com> Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
...@@ -265,6 +273,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -265,6 +273,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Jonathan Liu <net147@gmail.com> Jonathan Liu <net147@gmail.com>
Jon Grant <jg@jguk.org> Jon Grant <jg@jguk.org>
Jon Ringle <jon@ringle.org> Jon Ringle <jon@ringle.org>
Jörg Jenderek <joerg.jen.der.ek@gmx.net>
Joseph Parmelee <jparmele@wildbear.com> Joseph Parmelee <jparmele@wildbear.com>
Josep Puigdemont <josep.puigdemont@gmail.com> Josep Puigdemont <josep.puigdemont@gmail.com>
Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
...@@ -272,6 +281,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -272,6 +281,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Juha Laiho <jlaiho@ichaos.nullnet.fi> Juha Laiho <jlaiho@ichaos.nullnet.fi>
Jun Hamano <junio@shadow.twinsun.com> Jun Hamano <junio@shadow.twinsun.com>
Justin B Rye <jbr@edlug.org.uk> Justin B Rye <jbr@edlug.org.uk>
J William Piggott <elseifthen@gmx.com>
KaiGai Kohei <kaigai@kaigai.gr.jp> KaiGai Kohei <kaigai@kaigai.gr.jp>
Kalev Soikonen <ksop@hot.ee> Kalev Soikonen <ksop@hot.ee>
Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
...@@ -330,6 +340,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -330,6 +340,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Mike Hommey <mh@glandium.org> Mike Hommey <mh@glandium.org>
Mikel Olasagasti Uranga <hey_neken@mundurat.net> Mikel Olasagasti Uranga <hey_neken@mundurat.net>
Mike Place <mp@saltstack.com>
Mikhail Gusarov <dottedmag@dottedmag.net> Mikhail Gusarov <dottedmag@dottedmag.net>
Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz> Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>
Milan Bouchet-Valat <nalimilan@club.fr> Milan Bouchet-Valat <nalimilan@club.fr>
...@@ -347,6 +358,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -347,6 +358,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Nicolai Langfeldt <janl@math.uio.no> Nicolai Langfeldt <janl@math.uio.no>
Nicolas Boichat <nicolas@boichat.ch> Nicolas Boichat <nicolas@boichat.ch>
Nicolas Provost <nprovost@quadriv.com> Nicolas Provost <nprovost@quadriv.com>
Nikolay Sivov <nsivov@codeweavers.com>
Nilgün Belma Bugüner <nilgun@buguner.name.tr> Nilgün Belma Bugüner <nilgun@buguner.name.tr>
Norbert Buchmuller <norbi@nix.hu> Norbert Buchmuller <norbi@nix.hu>
Oliver Falk <oliver@linux-kernel.at> Oliver Falk <oliver@linux-kernel.at>
...@@ -354,17 +366,20 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -354,17 +366,20 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Olivier Mengué <dolmen@cpan.org> Olivier Mengué <dolmen@cpan.org>
Ondrej Oprala <ooprala@redhat.com> Ondrej Oprala <ooprala@redhat.com>
Pádraig Brady <P@draigBrady.com> Pádraig Brady <P@draigBrady.com>
Pali Rohár <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
Pascal Terjan <pterjan@mandriva.com> Pascal Terjan <pterjan@mandriva.com>
Patrice Dumas <pertusus@free.fr> Patrice Dumas <pertusus@free.fr>
Patrick Plagwitz <patrick.plagwitz@fau.de>
Paul Eggert <eggert@cs.ucla.edu> Paul Eggert <eggert@cs.ucla.edu>
Paul Fox <pgf@laptop.org> Paul Fox <pgf@laptop.org>
Paulius Zaleckas <paulius.zaleckas@teltonika.lt> Paulius Zaleckas <paulius.zaleckas@teltonika.lt>
Paul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net> Paul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
Pavel Maryanov <acid_jack@ukr.net> Pavel Maryanov <acid@jack.kiev.ua>
pcpa <paulo.cesar.pereira.de.andrade@gmail.com> pcpa <paulo.cesar.pereira.de.andrade@gmail.com>
Pedro Ribeiro <p.m42.ribeiro@gmail.com> Pedro Ribeiro <p.m42.ribeiro@gmail.com>
peppe <g1pi@libero.it> peppe <g1pi@libero.it>
Peter Breitenlohner <peb@mppmu.mpg.de> Peter Breitenlohner <peb@mppmu.mpg.de>
Peter Cordes <peter@cordes.ca>
Peter De Wachter <pdewacht@gmail.com> Peter De Wachter <pdewacht@gmail.com>
Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com> Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>
Peter Orbaek <poe@daimi.aau.dk> Peter Orbaek <poe@daimi.aau.dk>
...@@ -384,6 +399,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -384,6 +399,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Rafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com> Rafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com>
Rafael Ferreira <rafael.f.f1@gmail.com> Rafael Ferreira <rafael.f.f1@gmail.com>
Raghavendra D Prabhu <rprabhu@wnohang.net> Raghavendra D Prabhu <rprabhu@wnohang.net>
Rainer Gerhards <rgerhards@adiscon.com>
Rajeev V. Pillai <rajeevvp@gmail.com> Rajeev V. Pillai <rajeevvp@gmail.com>
Ram Pai <linuxram@us.ibm.com> Ram Pai <linuxram@us.ibm.com>
Randolph Bentson <bentson@grieg.seaslug.org> Randolph Bentson <bentson@grieg.seaslug.org>
...@@ -398,7 +414,6 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -398,7 +414,6 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Rick Sladkey <jrs@world.std.com> Rick Sladkey <jrs@world.std.com>
Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Robert Förster <Dessa@gmake.de> Robert Förster <Dessa@gmake.de>
Robert Millan <rmh@aybabtu.com>
Robert Millan <rmh@debian.org> Robert Millan <rmh@debian.org>
Robert Schiele <rschiele@gmail.com> Robert Schiele <rschiele@gmail.com>
Rodrigo Campos <rodrigo@sdfg.com.ar> Rodrigo Campos <rodrigo@sdfg.com.ar>
...@@ -419,6 +434,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -419,6 +434,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Scott Moser <smoser@ubuntu.com> Scott Moser <smoser@ubuntu.com>
Scott Telford <st@epcc.ed.ac.uk> Scott Telford <st@epcc.ed.ac.uk>
Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc> Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
Sebastian Krahmer <krahmer@suse.de>
Sergei Antonov <saproj@gmail.com> Sergei Antonov <saproj@gmail.com>
Sergey Gusarov <laborer2008@gmail.com> Sergey Gusarov <laborer2008@gmail.com>
Shachar Shemesh <shachar@debian.org> Shachar Shemesh <shachar@debian.org>
...@@ -427,6 +443,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -427,6 +443,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
s.p@orbitalfox.com <s.p@orbitalfox.com> s.p@orbitalfox.com <s.p@orbitalfox.com>
Stanislav Brabec <sbrabec@suse.cz> Stanislav Brabec <sbrabec@suse.cz>
Stefan Krah <stefan@bytereef.org> Stefan Krah <stefan@bytereef.org>
Stef Walter <stef@thewalter.net>
Stepan Kasal <skasal@redhat.com> Stepan Kasal <skasal@redhat.com>
Stephan Maka <stephan@spaceboyz.net> Stephan Maka <stephan@spaceboyz.net>
Stephan Müller <fruktopus@gmail.com> Stephan Müller <fruktopus@gmail.com>
...@@ -434,6 +451,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -434,6 +451,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com>
Stephen Tweedie <sct@dcs.ed.ac.uk> Stephen Tweedie <sct@dcs.ed.ac.uk>
Steve Grubb <sgrubb@redhat.com> Steve Grubb <sgrubb@redhat.com>
Steven Honeyman <stevenhoneyman@users.noreply.github.com>
Steven J. Magnani <steve@digidescorp.com> Steven J. Magnani <steve@digidescorp.com>
Steven S. Dick <ssd@nevets.oau.org> Steven S. Dick <ssd@nevets.oau.org>
Steve Philp Steve Philp
...@@ -455,6 +473,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -455,6 +473,7 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Timo Warns <Warns@Pre-Sense.DE> Timo Warns <Warns@Pre-Sense.DE>
Tim Waugh <twaugh@redhat.com> Tim Waugh <twaugh@redhat.com>
Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch> Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
Tobias Stoeckmann <tobias@stoeckmann.org>
Tom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no> Tom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Tomislav Krznar <tomislav.krznar@gmail.com> Tomislav Krznar <tomislav.krznar@gmail.com>
Tommi Kyntola <kynde@iki.fi> Tommi Kyntola <kynde@iki.fi>
...@@ -470,12 +489,14 @@ CONTRIBUTORS: ...@@ -470,12 +489,14 @@ CONTRIBUTORS:
Vladimir 'φ-coder/phcoder' Serbinenko <phcoder@gmail.com> Vladimir 'φ-coder/phcoder' Serbinenko <phcoder@gmail.com>
Volker Kuhlmann <v.kuhlmann@elec.canterbury.ac.nz> Volker Kuhlmann <v.kuhlmann@elec.canterbury.ac.nz>
Volker Schatz <oss@volkerschatz.com> Volker Schatz <oss@volkerschatz.com>
Waldemar Brodkorb <wbx@openadk.org>
Wanlong Gao <wanlong.gao@gmail.com> Wanlong Gao <wanlong.gao@gmail.com>
Wei-Lun Chao <bluebat@member.fsf.org> Wei-Lun Chao <bluebat@member.fsf.org>
Werner Almesberger <almesber@bernina.ethz.ch> Werner Almesberger <almesber@bernina.ethz.ch>
Werner Fink <werner@suse.de> Werner Fink <werner@suse.de>
Wieland Hoffmann <themineo@gmail.com> Wieland Hoffmann <themineo@gmail.com>
William Pitcock <nenolod@dereferenced.org> William Pitcock <nenolod@dereferenced.org>
Will Johansson <will.johansson@gmail.com>
Wolfgang Richter <wolf@cs.cmu.edu> Wolfgang Richter <wolf@cs.cmu.edu>
WUEBBELS, Josef <Josef.WUEBBELS@mtu.de> WUEBBELS, Josef <Josef.WUEBBELS@mtu.de>
Wylmer Wang <wantinghard@gmail.com> Wylmer Wang <wantinghard@gmail.com>
......
See version control history. See version control history.
http://git.kernel.org/?p=utils/util-linux/util-linux.git;a=log;h=2.25.2 http://git.kernel.org/?p=utils/util-linux/util-linux.git;a=log;h=2.26.2
Note that items with (!) have high priority. Note that items with (!) have high priority.
libblkid
--------
- (!) don't use fixed set of the static buffers for TAGs in blkid_probe,
allocate all on the fly. It seems that for example btrfs is crazy enough
to have LABELs longer than we have bufferes in libblkid
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1164708
cfdisk
------
- provide additional information about the current partitions (LABEL=, UUID=,
filesystem type, size, usage, mountpoint, ...) just optionally add extra
table between main menu and list of partitions.
- (!) add auto-sort support (sort partitions automatically) and
--sort={auto,never,always} command line option. This feature should be
enabled by default for logical partitions if we created all container (extended
partition) in the current session.
agetty
-----
- support default issue (/etc/issue) output for agetty to make it agetty
usable on systems with empty /etc.
This change is little bit controversial, because now agetty prints nothing
by default and it's probably used by admins to hide information about the
system to unauthorized users. We already have --noissue to disable issue
output. The question is if admins use this option, "rm /etc/issue" is
probably easer than modify inittab (or systemd unit file).
Maybe we can implement it by --enable-agetty-default-issue compile option and
move the decision to downstream maintainers ;-)
nsenter(1)
----------
- read the default UID and GID from the target process.
http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.utilities.util-linux-ng/9553/focus=9585
hwlock hwlock
------ ------
- use /var/lib/hwclock/drift to store hw-clock drift numbers. - use /var/lib/hwclock/drift to store hw-clock drift numbers.
...@@ -95,9 +133,6 @@ libfdisk ...@@ -95,9 +133,6 @@ libfdisk
This feature seems very attractive to users who resizing their disks This feature seems very attractive to users who resizing their disks
(for example in virtual machines). (for example in virtual machines).
- sfdisk rounds to cylinders is -uM (megabyte units) is specified, this is
pretty stupid feature. It has to round to sectors if -uS or -uM is specified.
- use off_t instead "long long" - use off_t instead "long long"
- catch SIGINT (Ctrl-C) and return to main menu. - catch SIGINT (Ctrl-C) and return to main menu.
......
...@@ -3,11 +3,28 @@ deprecated utils are in maintenance mode and we keep them in source tree for ...@@ -3,11 +3,28 @@ deprecated utils are in maintenance mode and we keep them in source tree for
backward compatibility only. backward compatibility only.
what: "swapon --summary" output format what: sfdisk --show-size
why: does not provide control on output data formatting. The recommended solution why: this does not belong to fdisk, use "blockdev --getsz"
is to use --show=<columns> in all scripts.
what: "pid" as binary name for "kill --pid" --------------------------
what: sfdisk --Linux
why: unnecessary option, only Linux (non-DOS mode) is supported
--------------------------
what: sfdisk --unit
why: unnecessary option, only 'S'ector unit is supported
--------------------------
what: "swapon --summary" output format
why: does not provide control on output data formatting. The recommended solution
is to use --show=<columns> in all scripts.
--------------------------
what: "pid" as binary name for "kill --pid"
why: too ugly, too obscure why: too ugly, too obscure
-------------------------- --------------------------
......